Finland University

Building 21st century skills through education and research.

Finland University is a consortium jointly owned by four leading Finnish research universities: Tampere University, University of Eastern Finland, University of Turku and Åbo Akademi University. The purpose of Finland University is to combine the best knowledge and expertise in these universities in order to create learning solutions for students and professionals from around the world. Our customers include educational institutions, governments, companies, NGOs, foundations, and public and private organisations of various kinds.

Finland University is a member of Education Finland, which is a governmental cluster programme supporting the best education providers in their growth on the international market. The programme is coordinated by the Finnish National Agency for Education and funded by the Ministry of Education and Culture and the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment. 

Our member universities in Finland contribute evidence-based knowledge and experience in the fields that are important for societal advancement, while our partners help us to implement learning models tailored to different markets. This co-evolution concept is the basis of long-lasting partnerships that have brought strong results in countries around the world.

We contribute to building functioning and sustainable societies through educational solutions primarily in the following fields:








We have a wide selection of courses and training as well as Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programmes which can be organised in Namibia and / or in Finland, and some also partly or fully online.


Please be in contact for more information:

Finland University